Dr Rebecca L Jones

MB BCh, Wales 1995
MRCGP, DRCOG, DFFP

Having enjoyed living in Newtown , Powys and having completed my primary and secondary education there I welcomed the opportunity to move to Cardiff in 1990 to study medicine. Graduating in 1995 I completed further training in Surgery and Medicine at Prince Charles Hospital in Merthyr Tydfil and Princess of Wales Hospital in Bridgend. Initially I followed a desire to become a medical consultant and worked in the medical department at Princess of Wales Hospital for 2 years. Very soon, however, i realised that General Practice is where my heart lies. Moving a little further down the M4 I joined the GP training scheme in Swansea. In 2001 I gained Membership of Royal College of General Practitioners and joined Dr Khan and partners as a GP in the Dulais Valley. Despite enjoying working in the Dulais Valley I followed my heart and moved to Hampton, Middlesex in 2009. I missed South Wales too much and so returned, with my partner, in 2010 to join the practice in Dulais Valley again.
I am pleased to be part of the team at Dulais Valley Primary Care Centre where I am lead GP for the anticoagulation clinic and where I utilise the skills and experience I have gained working in different hospital departments and general practice.
Powys is my home again where I enjoy walking my dogs, knitting and running. I recently completed Couch to 5K!
Dr Gemma Jones

MBBCH DFSRH DRCOG MRCGP
Originally from Pontneddfechan, I studied Medicine in Cardiff. After graduating in 2006 I moved back to the Neath area, I did my junior doctor training in Morriston, Neath Port Talbot, Prince Charles and the Princess of Wales hospitals.
I joined Dulais Valley Primary care centre in March 2014 after completing my GP training in the Bridgend area. I have always had an interest in General Practice as it’s unique as a medical speciality; we are the last generalists. Women’s health is an area of interest and I fit contraceptive implants and coils. I am a fluent welsh speaker and am comfortable to consult in welsh.
Outside of work I generally spend most of my time with my two daughters. I enjoy swimming, walking and travelling.